About Me

I am a 39 year old stay-at-home mother of 2 wonderful children; ages 14 and 11 years old.  My husband and I have been happily married for 16 years and in a relationship for 18 years.  My family lives in Idaho, it's beautiful here.  We enjoy spending time outdoors where we are able to explore nature's beauty.

I enjoy photography, blogging, social networking and crafting.  Both of my children are in school full days, so it's my time to shine!  I have so many options but not the slightest idea on where to start.

Before becoming a wife and mother, I was a nanny for 3 years and a childcare provider out of my home for 4 years.  I began babysitting at the young age of 9 year old and have been working with children for all of these years.  I also completed 120 hours of coursework and received my Associates Degree in Child Development.

When I became pregnant with my son in 2000, my entire world changed.  My son was born in March 2001 and daughter was born in January 2004.  Being a stay at home mom can be challenging, especially income wise, but it's 100% worth the sacrifice.

Being frugal and crafty is how I help make ends meet and contribute to my family.  I earn money through social networking, pay to earn sites as well as contests and giveaways.  All of these "extras" have really helped our family over the years.  It doesn't take much to make a big difference.

My frugal ways of online earnings have paid for our summer vacations the past two years.  It doesn't get much better than a totally free vacation.  My blog is my way of keeping grounded and sharing what I do with you!

*Last updated March 2015